A Summer Bucket List

 As a teacher with the summertime free, I was often asked what my plans are for the summer….

Bucket List

This year I went back and forth on whether or not to get a summer job. As the summer quickly filled up with plans and most family and friends encouraged me to take advantage of rest, I decided to listen. I have the personality that has a hard time resting and a fear of wasting time. For that very reason, I created a bucket list for summer with the purpose of productivity, and creating a blog is on the top of the list!

Reading blogs has always been a hobby of mine. I also often have a desire to document my life, knowing that I will have the opportunity to look back. My sister recently pursued blogging and she inspired me to give it a shot.

If you are interested in what to expect from this blog, check out my About section.

I desire to share the highs and lows as I seek the life the Lord has for me.

  • Do you have any hobbies you desire to pursue this summer?
3 thoughts on “A Summer Bucket List

    1. Thank you, Amber! Seeing something like that allows you to put your own life in the proper perspective. Just yesterday, I was lecturing my 11 year old daughter on the perils of letting a wart’s growth go unchecked because of the complications that can arise. Of course, her unchecked growth only allowed it to go from the size of a dull crayon point to the size of a garbanzo bean over the course of a week. Now I am just thanking the hevane’s above that it was only a week – because I cannot even imagine how long this girl was suffering with that planetoid on the bottom of her foot! OMG!

      Like

Leave a Reply

